Austria bans passenger flights from Prishtina

The Austrian authorities have issued a ban on passenger air travel from nine Southeast European (SEE) states due to the coronavirus spread, Bulgarian media reported on Tuesday.

The ban on passenger flights from Albania, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, N. Macedonia, Romania, and Serbia will enter into force on July 15 and will remain in force until July 31, Bulgarian public radio BNR said in a report.

The ban does not concern cargo flights, repatriation flights, sanitary aviation, and flights concerning the state interests of Austria, BNR noted.

Earlier this month, the Austrian federal government said it is issuing travel warnings for Romania, Moldova, and Bulgaria because of the worsening coronavirus situation in those countries.